Browse Items (1 total)

  • Description is exactly "The Virginia Tech Board of Visitors met at Blacksburg yesterday for its annual meeting. Shown (left to right, front row): Mrs. H. H. Walton, Fredericks Hall; Miss Mary Fred Claytor, Bedford; Mrs. R. L. McConnell, Radford; Mrs. Turner A. Gilmer, Lebanon; Mrs. Elva DeLaBarre , Blacksburg, clerk of the board; (back row): Charles W. Wampler, Harrisonburg; W. S. Moffett Jr., Staunton; F. L. Furr, Roanoke; Samuel D. Preston, Winchester; Oscar H. Smith III, Norfolk; Charles H. Reed, Chesterfield; Granville M. Read, Forest; W. H. Burruss, Lynchburg; Vernon G. Eberwine, Suffolk. Eberwine was re-elected rector at the meeting. Elected to the executive committee with Eberwine were Furr, Moffett, Mrs. McConnell and Reed. Paul Mellon of Upperville and Dowell J. Howard, state superintendent of public instruction, were unable to attend the meeting. From the Roanoke Times, August 5, 1954"
Output Formats

atom, csv, dc-rdf, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2